OroCRM Forums

Covering OroCRM topics, including community updates and company announcements.

Forums Forums OroCRM OroCRM – How do I? Questions what to use for developing a CRM

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Jaimy 8 years, 12 months ago.

Starting from March 1, 2020 the forum has been switched to the read-only mode. Please head to StackOverflow for support.

• Creator
    Topic

sakhrimedamine
    Participant

Hello, I am a new developer orocrm, I am trying to develop a CRM for the company in which I work, we decided to develop our CRM starting with OROCRM, the problem is that I do not know what choice to take what I’m left with several projects in Github https://github.com/orocrm/
    I would like to understand the difference between these projects:

• crm-application
    • platform-application
    • crm
    • platform

I need to make the best choice, especially which project will i start from, OROCRM or OroPlatform?

Also I have another problem is that I want to import data from another application by logging on to a REST API and save them in entities that I will create in OROCRM Database,i ask if there is a tutorial or example to follow, especially I will have created a script that synchronizes the import,

thank you

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Replies

cardiac
    Participant

Hey,

just my experiences!

1. “CRM” is based on platform and has some bundles (entities, relations and controller) which are CRM specific. For example: leads, opportunities

2. “Platform” has bundles which are used for building a advanced back-office system based on entities. For example: You find a workflow manager, calendar, import/export system

3. The applications are “ready to go” symfony applications that “require”/implement one or both of the two packages/bundles above.