OroCRM Forums

Covering OroCRM topics, including community updates and company announcements.

Forums Forums OroCRM OroCRM – How do I? Questions B2B Customers – Create without Account?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  littlebuddha 9 years, 5 months ago.

Starting from March 1, 2020 the forum has been switched to the read-only mode. Please head to StackOverflow for support.

• Creator
    Topic

littlebuddha
    Participant

Hello,

I am quite new to OROCRM and I was wondering how to create a B2B customer without having the need of an account, as B2B customers are supposed to replace accounts…
    Also, how can I add more than one contact to a B2B customer?

What works: I create a dummy account and insert it for all the B2B customers.. the question is: what does this break? Also, as I can delete the account later on, what does this break even more?

Thank you for your help,

MW – littlebuddha

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Replies

Alexandr Smaga
    Participant

Hello @littlebuddha !

The idea here is that account entity now performs as the “umbrella” entity for all customer identities across multiple channels, displaying all their data in a single view.

So, actually if you want to connect multiple contacts to b2b customer, you can do this for account that is related to it.

msarandi
    Participant