ssossossosso
Documentation Home »User Guide: Intro »Activities »Tasks »Manage Tasks in Detail »Delete a Task

Delete a Task

From the Tasks Grid / My Tasks Page

To delete a task from a list of tasks:

  1. Open the list of tasks:
    • To remove a task of any assignee, open a general list of tasks. For this, in the main menu, navigate to Activities>Tasks. A page with the general list of tasks opens.
    • To remove a task assigned to you, open a list of your tasks. For this, in the user menu, click My Tasks.
  2. On the task list, click the More Options menu at the end of the row of the task that you would like to delete and then click the Delete icon.


  1. In the Deletion Confirmation dialog, click Yes, Delete.

From the Task View Page

Alternatively, you can delete a task from the task view page by clicking the Delete button in the upper-right corner of the page.



From the Assignee’s Profile

When user is assigned a task, it appears in the Tasks subsection of the Additional Information section in the user profile.

To delete a task from the assignee’s profile page:

  1. Open the task assignee’s profile.

  2. Click Additional Information and navigate to the Tasks subsection.

  3. In the task list, click the More Options menu at the end of the row with the task you would like to delete and then click the Delete icon.



  4. In the Deletion Confirmation dialog, click Yes, Delete.

From the My Calendar page / Today’s Calendar Widget

To delete a task from a calendar (in the Today’s calendar widget or on your calendar page):

  1. Click the task in the calendar.

  2. On the Task Information card, click Delete.



  3. In the Delete Confirmation dialog, click Yes, Delete.

Delete Multiple Tasks

To delete a bulk of tasks from the page with general list of tasks or from the list on the My Tasks page:

  1. Open the list of tasks:

    • To remove tasks of any assignee, open a general list of tasks. For this, in the main menu, navigate to Activities>Tasks. A page with the general list of tasks opens.
    • To remove tasks assigned to you, open a list of your tasks. For this, in the user menu, click My Tasks.
  2. On the task list, select check boxes in front of the tasks that you would like to delete.

  3. Click the More Options menu at the end of the grid header row and then click Delete.



  4. In the Delete Confirmation dialog, click Yes, Delete.

Tip

Similarly, you can delete multiple tasks that are assigned to the same user from the user’s profile. For this, on the user’s profile page, click Additional Information, navigate to the Tasks subsection, and continue as described in steps 2–4 of this action description.

Browse maintained versions:
current1.102.02.3