ssossossosso
Documentation Home »User Guide »Activities »Tasks »Manage Tasks in Detail »Share / Unshare a Task

Share / Unshare a Task

Share a Task

Important

This option is available in the Oro application Enterprise Edition only.

When you share a task with a user, this user will be able to view this task even though they may have no permissions to do it otherwise. For example, according to your company settings, users can see only tasks assigned to them. However, you and your colleague work on the same project and you want them to see your tasks in order to avoid duplication of effort. In this case, you can share tasks with your colleague.

Depending on you application settings, you can share tasks with other users, other business units, or other organizations.

  1. In the main menu, navigate to Activities>Tasks.

  2. On the task list, click the required task.

    Alternatively, you can click the More Options menu at the end of the corresponding row and then click the View icon.

  3. On the task view page, click the Share button in the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. In the Share with field within the Sharing Settings dialog, start typing the name of the user / business unit / organization that you want to share this task with. When you see a suggestion in the drop-down list, click it to select.



    As soon as you click the name, it will appear on the Already shared with list.

    If you want to share the task with another user / business unit / organization, start typing another name.

    Alternatively, you can click the List icon to open a list of all records that you can share the task with.



    In the Share With dialog, select the entity that you wish to share this task with. To do this, click the arrow next to the entity name in the upper-left corner of the dialog, and select the required entity from the list.

    In the main grid of the dialog, select the check boxes in front of users / business units / organizations you want to share the task with, and click the Add.

  5. Click the Apply button.

In the parentheses on the Share button, you are able to see the number of records that the task has been shared with.



Unshare a Task

Important

This option is available in the Oro application Enterprise Edition only.

When you want to stop sharing a task with users / business units / organizations:

  1. In the main menu, navigate to Activities>Tasks.

  2. In the grid on the Tasks page, click the required task.

    Alternatively, you can click the More Options menu at the end of the corresponding row and then click the View icon.

  3. On the task view page page, click the Share button in the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. In the Sharing Settings dialog, in the Already shared with list, find the name of a user / business unit / organization you want to stop sharing this task with and click the Remove icon next to it.



  1. Click the Apply button.
Browse maintained versions:
current1.102.02.32.4